The Basque Country Competitiveness Report 2019 was produced with funding from SPRI, the Basque Business Development Agency, which reports to the Basque Government.

The Competitiveness Analysis has been prepared by a group of people coordinated by Susana Franco. The entire Orkestra team was also involved in a variety of way, and we thank them for their collaboration throughout the entire process. We would also like extend our thanks for the contributions of the members of the Board of Directors and the Advisory Board, as well as Orkestra’s sponsor institutions.

Calculation of the variables that form part of the Basque Country Competitiveness Observatory, on which this report is based, as well as preparation of other analyses in the same, was possible thanks to data provided by Eustat by means of purposeful and impartial exploitation of its databases at Orkestra’s request. Our sincere thanks to Eustat for all the assistance provided. We also thank Sabi-Informa for its collaboration in providing data for other analyses in the report.

In addition, we would like to extend our thanks for the involvement of all the stakeholders who have participated and contributed to generating knowledge as part of the various projects carried by Orkestra in recent years.

Orkestra assumes full responsibility for any errors or omissions in the content of this report.

  1. Mari Jose Aranguren, Megan Briggs, Patricia Canto, Aitziber Elola, Jorge Fernández, Susana Franco, Ibon Gil de San Vicente, Lorea Larrabeiti, Macarena Larrea, Edurne Magro, Asier Murciego, Mikel Navarro, Carla Peletier, Eduardo Sisti, Rakel Vázquez, James Wilson y Agustín Zubillaga.