This report has been prepared with funding from SPRI, the Basque Business Development Agency of the Basque Government.

The Basque Country Competitiveness Report 2018 has been prepared by a group of people coordinated by Susana Franco. The entire Orkestra team has also participated in different ways, and we thank them for their rigour, dedication and commitment throughout the process. We would also like to thank the members of Orkestra’s Board of Directors and Advisory Board, along with the sponsoring institutions for their contributions.

The quantitative analyses that have served as the basis for the preparation of this report could not have been carried out without the collaboration offered by the Basque Statistics Institute (Eustat), Eurostat and Sabi-Informa. Our sincere thanks for all the services offered.

We are also grateful for the collaboration of all the agents who have participated and contributed to generating knowledge as part of the various projects carried out during the last few years.

Orkestra assumes responsilbility for any errors or omissions in the content of this Report.

  1. Mari Jose Aranguren, Megan Briggs, Patricia Canto, Idoia Egaña, Aitziber Elola, Ibon Gil de San Vicente, Lorea Larrabeiti, Usue Lorenz, Asier Murciego, Mikel Navarro, Eduardo Sisti, Rakel Vázquez, James R. Wilson, y Agustín Zubillaga